Catch the Trio Tonight at CRS 2023 for
“Lainey Wilson’s Bell Bottom Music Celebration”

This Spring, the Country Vets Are Set to Release New Music, Along with Updated Versions of Their Biggest Hits

BMG/BBR Music Group today announces the signing of The Frontmen. The trio of Richie McDonald, formerly of Lonestar, Tim Rushlow, formerly of Little Texas, and Larry Stewart of Restless Heart boasts a collective arsenal of 30 No. 1 hit songs and over 30 million records sold. The three country vets will release new music this year as well as re-record new versions of their greatest hits, enlisting two-time GRAMMY-nominated Mickey Jack Cones as producer.

“Tim, Larry and Richie were instantly recognizable and celebrated voices of their era, who consistently racked up Airplay and Sales success,” says Jon Loba, President of BMG Nashville. “Since the three joined forces to become The Frontmen, fans are not only continuing to celebrate their previous individual hits, but reacting passionately to their fresh, compelling, and contemporary sound that while completely new, still has a warm familiarity of their instantly recognizable past.  We can’t wait to reacquaint a generation of Country Music fans with these incredible and proven voices, while introducing them to an entirely new generation.”

What began as a one-off salute to the troops quickly grew into a series of tours that found them performing for armed forces around the world. The success of these tours created a more permanent vison and soon The Frontmen were selling out shows from coast-to-coast with a year-round tour schedule driven by a setlist that is literally the soundtrack of a generation.

In addition to their 2023 tour dates, the band will perform at CMA Fest on Sunday, June 11, on the Dr. Pepper Amp Stage serving up hits from their three award-winning and critically-acclaimed bands, fans can expect to hear classics like Restless Heart’s “The Bluest Eyes in Texas,” “That Rock Won’t Roll,” “I’ll Still Be Loving You” and “Why Does It Have to Be (Wrong or Right),” Lonestar’s “Amazed,” “Smile,” and “I’m Already There,” plus Little Texas’ “God Blessed Texas,” “Amy’s Back in Austin,” and “What Might Have Been.”

Additionally, The Frontmen have signed with Oswald Entertainment Group (Big & Rich, Julio Iglesias Jr.) for management (Marc Oswald and Charlie Pennachio), UTA for booking (Kaleb Tooker and Greg Janese), Absolute Publicity (Don Murry Grubbs) for public relations representation and Clyde Bright for business management.